New 2012-13 Herricks Student Representatives Installed

Dana Curtin and Samuel Oh sworn in as new student representatives on Herricks School Board.

Dana Curtin and Samuel Oh, two of the four Herricks 2012-2013 student representatives were sworn onto the board on Thursday night during the regular meeting of the Herricks Board of Education at the community center.

Herricks Board President Christine Turner said she looked forward to working with the students and welcomed them to give their input when they wanted.

She also recognized that their school work comes first, advising that if the representatives need to miss a meeting due to school obligations, that was understandable.

Oh explained that he and Curtin will attend every other meeting and the other two representatives will attend the remaining meetings so that each time one group can relay what happened to the student senate.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »